The FDA represents 
members in more than 100 organisations across the public sector.

Where we work

Here are just some of the employers we work with to ensure our members' interests are represented. 

If you cannot find your employer on this list, and wish to know whether you are eligible for FDA membership, contact us at

11 Million
Adult Learning Inspectorate
Advantage West Midlands
Association of Heads of University Administration
Atomic Energy Authority
Attorney General's Office
Audit Commission

British Council
British Library
British Museum

Cabinet Office
CADW: Welsh Historic Monuments
Central Office of Information
Central Veterinary Laboratory
Charity Commission
Child Maintenance and Enforcement Commission
Child Support Agency
Children and Family Court Advisory Support Service
Children's Workforce Development Council
Church Commissioners
Civil Aviation Authority
Civil Service Commissioners
Coastguard Agency
Commission for Architecture and the Built Environment
Committee on Climate Change
Companies House
Compensation Agency
Competition Commission
Criminal Cases Review Commission
Criminal Injuries Compensation Authority
Criminal Records Bureau
Crown Prosecution Service
Crown Solicitor's Office

Department for Business, Innovation and Skills
Department for Communities and Local Government
Department for Culture, Media and Sport
Department for Education
Department for Employment and Learning
Department of Energy and Climate Change
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
Department of Finance and Personnel
Department for International Development
Department of Health
Department of Justice
Department for Transport
Department for Work and Pensions
Driver and Vehicle Agency
Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency
Driving Standards Agency

Economic and Social Research Council
English Heritage
Equality and Human Rights Commission
Export Credits Guarantee Department

Fire Service College
Food Standards Agency
Foreign and Commonwealth Office
Forestry Commission

Gambling Commission
Government Actuaries Department
Government Communications Headquarters
Government Equalities Office
Government Property Lawyers

HM Courts Service
HM CPS Inspectorate
HM Inspectorate of Education (Scotland)
HM Land Registry
HM Prison Service
HM Revenue and Customs
HM Treasury
Health and Safety Executive
Heritage Lottery Fund
Higher Education Funding Council for Wales
Highways Agency
Historic Scotland
Home Office
House of Commons
House of Lords
Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority

Identity and Passport Service
Imperial War Museum
Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority
Independent Police Complaints Commission
Information Commissioner's Office
Insolvency Service
Intellectual Property Office

Judicial Appointments Commission

Law Commission
Leadership Foundation for Higher Education
Learning and Skills Council
Legal Ombudsman
Legal Services Board
Legal Services Commission
London Development Agency

Marine Management Organisation
Medical Research Council
Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency
Metropolitan Police
Ministry of Defence
Ministry of Justice
Museums, Libraries and Archives

National Army Museum
National Assembly for Wales (Senedd)
National Audit Office
National Gallery
National Gallery of Scotland
National Heritage Memorial Fund
National Institute of Adult Continuing Education
National Library of Scotland
National Library of Wales
National Maritime Museum
National Museums Liverpool
National Museum of Wales
National Museums of Scotland
National Policing Improvement Agency
National Portrait Gallery
National School of Government
Natural England
Natural History Museum
Northern Ireland Audit Office
Northern Ireland Courts Service
Northern Ireland Civil Service
Northern Ireland Office
Northern Ireland Public Prosecution Service
Nuclear Decommissioning Authority

Offender Health
Office for Budget Responsibility
Office for National Statistics
Office for Standards in Education (Ofsted)
Office of Fair Trading
Office of Gas for Electricity Markets (Ofgem)
Office of Government Commerce
Office of Parliamentary & Health Service Ombudsman
Office of Rail Regulation
Office of the Parliamentary Counsel
Office of Water Services
Overseas Development Institute

Planning Inspectorate
Privy Council Office
Procurator Fiscal Service (Crown Office)
Public Prosecution Service NI
Public Services Ombudsman for Wales

Revenue and Customs Prosecutions Office
Royal Air Force Museum
Rural Payments Agency

Science and Engineering Research Council
Science Museum
Scottish Government
Scottish Office
Scottish Parliament
Scottish Prison Service
Serious Fraud Office
Serious Organised Crime Agency
Social Work Inspection Agency
Strategic Investment Board
Sustainable Development Commission

Tate Gallery
The Big Lottery Fund
The Electoral Commission
The National Archives
The Planning Service
Training and Development Agency for Schools
Treasury Solicitor's Department
Tribunals Service

UK Atomic Energy Authority
UK Border Agency
UK Statistics Authority
Unified Court Service

Victoria and Albert Museum
Visit Britain

Welsh Government

Yorkshire Forward
Young People's Learning Agency
Youth Justice Board